City of Houston Transportation, Technology, and Infrastructure Committee



Chair: Council Member David W. Robinson, At-Large Position 2 Vice Chair: Council Member Sallie Alcorn, At-Large Position 5

Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, District K Council Member Amy Peck, District A Council Member Tarsha Jackson, District B Council Member Karla Cisneros, District H Council Member Robert Gallegos, District I

Notice of City Council Committee Meeting – Hybrid (Virtual and In-Person) Thursday, December 2, 2021 | 10:00 a.m.

Due to health and safety concerns related to COVID-19, this meeting will offer the options to participate via videoconference or in-person. The location for the committee meeting will be City Hall Council Chamber, 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor, Houston, Texas 77002. The meeting will be open to the public but restrictions regarding masks, allowable room capacity, and seating arrangements may be in place.

The Chair, as presiding officer of Committee, will be physically present in chamber. In accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code applicable to a governmental body that extends into three or more counties, all other committee members have the option to participate in-person or virtually via Microsoft Teams.

- Live-streamed and archived online via Microsoft Teams Live at: <u>https://bit.ly/DecemberTTICommitteeMeeting</u>
 - Presentation handouts will also be available at: <u>https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/tti.html</u>

 Live-streamed and archived online by HTV at: <u>houstontx.city.swagit.com</u>
- 1. Call to Order and Welcome
 - Council Member David W. Robinson, Chair
- 2. Smart Parking
 - Maria Irshad, Assistant Director, ParkHouston Division, Administration and Regulatory Affairs (ARA)
- 3. Overview of the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA): Opportunities for Houston
 - Susan H. Lent, Partner, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
 - Bill Kelly, Director, Government Relations, Mayor's Office
- 4. METRONext Update
 - Thomas C. Lambert, President and Chief Executive Officer, Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County (METRO)
- 5. AT&T Corp.: Telecommunication Services
 - Emma Ramos, Deputy Chief Information Officer, Enterprise Infrastructure Services, Houston Information Technology Services (HITS)
- 6. Microwave Radio Backhaul Replacement Phase 2
 - Nicholas Curran, Assistant Director, Infrastructure, Public Safety Communications, HITS
- 7. Public Comments

The public may sign up to speak by either filling out the online form at: <u>https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/speakers-tti.html</u> or by calling **832-393-3335** no later than 5:00 p.m. on **Wednesday, December 1, 2021**. Please indicate whether you will speak virtually or will be attending in person. Public speakers wishing to continue under virtual mode will receive a call-in number that will allow them to speak at their designated time.

For more information and to be added to the Committee distribution list, please contact Diana Caicedo at diana.caicedo@houstontx.gov.

Committee website: www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/tti.html.

Council Member David W. Robinson, At-Large Position 2 900 Bagby Street, 1" Floor, Houston, TX 77002 <u>AtLarge2@houstontx.gov</u> (832) 393-3013