

City of Houston Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee Council Member Abbie Kamin, Chair

Committee Members

Council Member Mike Knox, Vice Chair Council Member Amy Peck Council Member Tarsha Jackson Council Member Tiffany Thomas

Council Member Mary Nan Huffman Council Member Karla Cisneros Council Member Edward Pollard

Notice of City Council Committee Meeting by Videoconference Thursday, March 31, 2022 2:00 P.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to COVID-19, this meeting will offer the option to participate by videoconference or in-person. The location for the committee meeting will be City Hall Council Chamber, 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor, Houston, Texas 77002. The meeting will be open to the public but restrictions regarding masks, allowable room capacity, and seating arrangements may be in place.

The public may sign up to speak by visiting the <u>Public Safety & Homeland Security Committee website</u> no later than 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, March 30th, 2022. Please indicate whether you will speak virtually or will be attending in person so that appropriate attendance instructions can be provided.

The designated presiding officer of the Committee will be physically present in chamber. In accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code applicable to a governmental body that extends into three or more counties, all other committee members have the option to participate in-person or virtually via Microsoft Teams.

Microsoft Teams Live Meeting

To join, type this link into your browser: https://bit.ly/PSHS3312022

Presentation materials will be available at https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/publicsafety.html This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel.

- 1. Opening Remarks
- 2. Clinical Health Trial Partnerships
 - University of Texas Health Houston Mobile Stroke Unit
 - Kcentra Trial: UTHealth/Baylor College of Medicine
 - PediDose Trial: Texas Childrens Hospital/Baylor College of Medicine
- 3. Comprehensive Hazard Mitigation and Risk Management Planning CDBG DR 17 RFP.
 - Tom Munoz, Director of the Office of Emergency Management, City of Houston
 - Vlad Ibarra, Deputy Director of the Office of Emergency Management, City of Houston.

- 4. One Safe Houston Initiative Update
 - Progress Report, Crystal Okorafor, Deputy Inspector General, Office of Policing Reform and Accountability
 - Community Messenger Program, Deborah Moore, Division Manager, Houston Health Department
 - Security Camera & Bail Bond Regulations, Arturo Michel, City Attorney
 - Milton Martin, Assistant Chief, Houston Police Department
- 5. Public Comment To sign up for Public Comment, please fill out the online form at https://bit.ly/MarchPSHSComment before 5:00 p.m. on March 30th. Only those who sign up in advance will be able to provide public comments either virtually or in-person during the meeting.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For more information about this committee, please contact Lance. Gilliam@houstontx.gov.