

City of Houston Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee Council Member Brenda Stardig, Chair Council Member Steve Le, Vice Chair

Committee Members

Mayor Pro-Tem Ellen Cohen, District C Vice Mayor Pro-Tem Jerry Davis, District B Council Member Greg Travis, District G Council Member Karla Cisneros, District H Council Member Mike Laster, District J

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 10:00 AM City Hall Council Chamber – 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor

- 1. Welcoming Remarks Council Member Brenda Stardig, Chair
- 2. Welcoming Remarks Council Member Steve Le, Vice Chair
- 3. Presentation: Overview of Houston Police Department's Differential Response Team (DRT)
 - Frank Escobedo, Sergeant, Houston Police Department, North Division
- 5. Public Comments

Action may be taking on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For more information, please contact Amy Peck at 832-393-3010 or Amy.Peck@houstontx.gov

Council Member Brenda Stardig 900 Bagby Street, 1st Floor, Houston, Texas 77002 <u>districta@houstontx.gov</u> 832-393-3010(phone) 832-393-3302(fax)