City of Houston Special Called Joint Meeting Public Safety & Homeland Security and Transportation, Technology & Infrastructure Committees Council Member Ed Gonzalez, Chair Council Member Larry V. Green, Chair



Brenda Stardig, District A (Vice Chair) Jerry Davis, District B Dwight Boykins, District D Dave Martin, District E Richard Nguyen, District F Oliver Pennington, District G Robert Gallegos, District I Mike Laster, District J Stephen Costello, Position 1 David W. Robinson, Position 2 Michael Kubosh, Position 3 C.O. "Brad" Bradford, Position 4 Jack Christie D.C., Position 5 (Vice Chair)

August 25, 2015 10:00 AM City Hall Council Chamber – 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor

- 1. Welcoming Remarks Council Member Ed Gonzalez, Chair & Council Member Larry V. Green, Chair
- 2. Presentation: Joint Processing Center
 - Joseph A. Fenninger, Chief Financial Officer and Deputy Director, Houston Police Department
 - Andy Icken, Chief Development Officer, Office of Mayor Annise Parker
- 3. Presentation: Houston Transportation Accessibility Task Force Recommendations and Proposed Amendments to Chapter 46 of the Code of Ordinances Related to Vehicles-for-Hire
 - Tina Paez, Director, Department of Administrative and Regulatory Affairs
 - Alex Heim, Management Analyst, Department of Administrative and Regulatory Affairs
 - Toby Cole, Chair, Houston Transportation Accessibility Task Force
- 4. Public Comments

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Carla Hulsey at 832-393-3226 or <u>carla.hulsey@houstontx.gov</u>.