## City of Houston Public Safety Committee Council Member Ed Gonzalez, Chair Council Member Ellen Cohen, Vice Chair



Helena Brown, District A Jerry Davis, District B Wanda Adams, District D Al Hoang, District F Oliver Pennington, District G Mike Laster, District J Stephen Costello, Position 1 Melissa Noriega, Position 3 C.O. Bradford, Position 4 Jack Christie D.C., Position 5

November 21, 2013 10 a.m. City Hall Council Chamber – 901 Bagby, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor

- 1. Welcoming Remarks Council Member Ed Gonzalez, Chair
- 2. Presentation: Municipal Courts Department Request to Increase the Number of Courts
  - Judge Barbara E. Hartle, Director and Presiding Judge, Municipal Courts
- 3. Presentation: Heavy Duty Police Authorized Tow Service Agreement
  - Lt. Hitzman, Auto Dealers Detail, Houston Police Department
  - Sgt. Provost, Auto Dealers Detail, Houston Police Department
- 4. Update: 2014 Budget for Greater Harris County 9-1-1 Emergency Network
  - Lavergne Schwender, Executive Director, Greater Harris County 911
  - Tino Fonseca, Financial Officer, Greater Harris County 911
- 5. Public Comments

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Mercedes Sanchez at 832-393-3226 or <u>mercedes.sanchez@houstontx.gov</u>.