

City of Houston Council Committee on Proposition A Council Member Mary Nan Huffman, Chair Council Member Carolyn Evans-Shabazz, Vice Chair

Amy Peck, District A Tarsha Jackson, District B Abbie Kamin, District C Fred Flickinger, District E Tiffany D. Thomas, District F Mario Castillo, District H Joaquin Martinez, District I Edward Pollard, District J Martha Castex-Tatum, District K Julian Ramirez, At-Large 1 Willie Davis, At-Large 2 Twila Carter, At-Large 3 Letitia Plummer, At-Large 4 Sallie Alcorn, At-Large 5

Notice of In-Person City Council Committee Meeting Thursday, April 10, 2025, at 2:00 P.M.

This meeting will be held in-person. The location for this committee will be City Hall Council Chamber, 901 Bagby St., 2nd Floor, Houston, Texas 77002. The meeting will be open to the public.

Presentation handouts will also be available at:

https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/proposition-a.html This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
 - Mary Nan Huffman, Council Member, CPA Chair
 - Carolyn Evans-Shabazz, Council Member, CPA Vice Chair
- 2. Proposition A Attorney Position, Processing Requests, and Guidelines
 - Presentation by Danny Norris
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Adjourn