

City Council Committee on Ethics and Governance

Council Member Joaquin Martinez, Chair Council Member Twila Carter, Vice Chair

Committee Members

Council Member Amy Peck Council Member Tarsha Jackson Council Member Abbie Kamin Council Member Carolyn Evans-Shabazz Council Member Fred Flickinger Council Member Tiffany D. Thomas Council Member Mary Nan Huffman Council Member Mario Castillo Council Member Edward Pollard Council Member Martha Castex-Tatum Council Member Julian Ramirez Council Member Willie Davis Council Member Letitia Plummer Council Member Sallie Alcorn

Notice of in-person Committee Meeting Thursday, March 27, 2025 at 10:00 a.m. City Hall Council Chamber -- City Hall - 901 Bagby, Second Floor

AGENDA

- Call to order and welcome
 - Council Member Martinez, Chair
- Information Sharing for City Officials Under TPIA
 - Danielle Folsom, Senior Assistant City Attorney, City of Houston Legal Dept.
- Update on proposed amendments to Code of Ordinances Chapter 18
 - Steven David, Deputy Chief of Staff, Mayor's Office
- Public Comments

All committee meetings are open to the public and include an opportunity for public comment. Speaker's sign-up sheet will be available in the chamber to sign up to speak. For more information, please contact the District I office at <u>districti@houstontx.gov</u> or 832-393-3011.