

## Houston City Council ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Vice Mayor Pro-Tem Jerry V. Davis, Chair Council Member Greg Travis, Vice Chair

## **Committee Members**

Council Member Dave Martin, District E Council Member, Steve Le, District F Council Member Robert Gallegos, District I Council Member Larry Green, District K Council Member Amanda Edwards, At-Large 4

February 8, 2018 10:00 a.m. City Hall Council Chambers 901 Bagby, 2<sup>nd</sup> floor.

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
  - Jerry V. Davis, Chair
- 2. Presentation and overview of TXRX Labs a non-profit "Hackerspace"
  - Roland Von Kurnatowski
- 3. Presentation relating to the Texas Enterprise Zone Program
  - Gwendolyn Tillotson, Deputy Director of Economic Development
  - Andy Icken, Chief Development Officer
- 4. Presentation of the Tax Abatement Guidelines
  - Gwendolyn Tillotson, Deputy Director of Economic Development
  - Andy Icken, Chief Development Officer
- 5. Public Comment

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For more information about the committee please contact: Sam Dike at <a href="mailto:sam.dike@houstontx.gov">sam.dike@houstontx.gov</a>.