City of Houston Council Committee on Economic Development Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair Council Member Fred Flickinger, Vice Chair

Council Member Joaquin Martinez, District I



Council Member Willie Davis, At-Large 2

Council Member Twila Carter, At-Large 3

Notice of City Council Committee Meeting Wednesday, August 21, 2024, 2:00 P.M.

The location for the committee meeting will be the Anna Russell Council Chamber, 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor, Houston, Texas 77002. The Chair, as presiding officer of the Committee, will be physically present in the chamber. In accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code applicable to a governmental body that extends into three or more counties, all other committee members have the option to participate in-person or virtually via Microsoft Teams.

Presentation handouts will also be available at: https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/econdev.html

This meeting will be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel HTV Live Stream

or

Microsoft Teams Live Meeting Via this link: https://bit.ly/EDCAug212024

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
 - Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair, Economic Development Committee
 - Council Member Fred Flickinger, Vice Chair, Economic Development Committee
- 2. Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) FY2025 Budget Schedule
 - Jennifer Curley, Assistant Director, Mayor's Office of Economic Development
- 3. Public Comments Public comments will take place in-person or virtually via telephone. Members of the public who wish to sign up to speak must do so by filling out the <u>online form</u> by 5:00 P.M., Tuesday, August 20, 2024. Public speakers who have signed up to speak will be called at their designated time.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Perdita Chavis at Perdita. Chavis@houstontx.gov or districtk@houstontx.gov.